## Minutes of the Ballinamore Municipal District Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Aras an Chontae, Carrick on Shannon, Co Leitrim on Monday, 26 June 2023 at 10.30 am

Members Present: Councillor Enda McGloin (Cathaoirleach)

Councillor Paddy O'Rourke Councillor Brendan Barry Councillor Gerry Dolan Councillor Ita Reynolds Flynn

**Apologies:** Councillor Caillian Ellis

Officials Present: Vincent Dwyer, Head of Finance, Water, Environment, Climate

**Action and Emergency Services** 

Sinead Flynn, Administrative Officer, Community Development Darragh O'Boyle, Senior Executive Engineer, Roads - South

Leitrim Area

Paula Farrell, Asst Staff Officer, Finance Department Laura Sharkey, Meetings Administrator, Ballinamore MD

Gillian Tilson, Financial Management Accountant

#### BMD.73.23 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Enda McGloin proceeded to deal with the first item on the agenda.

Councillor Ita Reynolds Flynn proposed that Councillor Paddy O'Rourke be elected Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024. Councillor Enda McGloin seconded the proposal. As no counterproposal was received, Councillor Paddy O'Rourke was deemed elected as Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024.

#### Proposed by Councillor Ita Reynolds-Flynn and Seconded by Councillor Enda McGloin;

"That Councillor Paddy O'Rourke be elected Cathaoirleach of the Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024."

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Enda McGloin expressed his thanks to the Members and Staff for their help during his term as Cathaoirleach. He gave special mention to Sinead Flynn for her work as Meetings Administrator, as she moves onto another Department of the Council and welcomed Laura Sharkey to the role.

Councillor Paddy O'Rourke then moved to the next item on the agenda to elect the Leas-Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District.

## BMD.74.23 <u>Election of Leas Cathaoirleach</u>

Councillor Enda McGloin proposed that Councillor Caillian Ellis be elected Leas Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024. Councillor Ita Reynolds Flynn seconded the proposal. As no counterproposal was received, Councillor Caillian Ellis was deemed elected as Leas Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024.

### Proposed by Councillor Enda McGloin, Seconded by Councillor Ita Reynolds Flynn:

"That Councillor Caillian Ellis be elected Leas Cathaoirleach of the Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2023-2024."

# BMD.75.23 To agree Dates and Times for the Schedule of Meetings of Ballinamore Municipal District

A list of scheduled dates for the Ballinamore MD for year 2023 - 2024 was circulated and this was agreed by the Members. The schedule for the December meeting will be confirmed at later date.

BMD.76.23	Any other matters re District	elevant to t	ne Annual	Meeting o	f Ballinamore	Municipal
No matters a	arising.					
SIGNED:		SIC	SNED:			
SIGINED.	Councillor Paddy O'Rourke Cathaoirleach			aura Sharke Meetings Ad	-	

**Ballinamore Municipal District** 

Date: Monday 24<sup>th</sup> July 2023

**Ballinamore Municipal District**